Search
Generic filters
Search in excerpt

Un FNB pour chaque investisseur.

HSAV

FNB Horizons Compte maximiseur d’espèces

Prix
$102.29
$0.01
0.00%
Valeur liquidative
$102.2840
$0.0088
0.01%

Catégorie de Société - Rendement Total

Indices

Aperçu du FNB
En savoir plus sur HSAV

QQCC

FNB Horizons Options d’achat couvertes NASDAQ-100

Prix
$5.40
$0.10
1.89%
Valeur liquidative
$5.3690
$-0.0217
-0.40%

Active

Options D'achat Couvertes

Aperçu du FNB
En savoir plus sur QQCC

HAC

FNB Horizons à rotation saisonnière

Prix
$24.79
$-0.01
-0.04%
Valeur liquidative
$24.7971
$-0.0261
-0.11%

Active

Stratégique

Aperçu du FNB
En savoir plus sur HAC
Explorer tous les produits
Search
Generic filters
Search in excerpt
Retour aux produits

HMJI

FNB BetaPro Sociétés du secteur de la marijuana à rendement inverse

Exposition vendeur au secteur du cannabis en Amérique du Nord.

Le FNB BetaPro sociétés du secteur de la marijuana à rendement inverse (HMJI) est conçu pour offrir aux investisseurs l’occasion de profiter potentiellement de la baisse de valeur des actions du secteur nord-américain du cannabis.

Objectif de placement

Le HMJI vise à obtenir des résultats de placement quotidiens, avant déduction des frais, des dépenses, des distributions, des commissions de courtage et d’autres coûts de transaction, en vue de correspondre à une fois l’inverse (l’opposé) du rendement quotidien de l’indice nord-américain MOC Marijuana (RT). Le FNB inversé ne cherche pas à réaliser son objectif de placement établi sur une période de plus d’une journée. Afin d’atteindre son objectif de placement, le FNB inversé peut investir dans des titres de capitaux propres, des comptes portant intérêt et des bons du Trésor ou d’autres instruments financiers, y compris des dérivés.

Le FNB BetaPro Sociétés du secteur de la marijuana à rendement inverse (FNB HMJI) est très différent de la plupart des autres fonds négociés en bourse et est autorisé à utiliser des stratégies généralement interdites dans les fonds communs de placement traditionnels. Même si ces stratégies ne seront utilisées que conformément à l’objectif et à la stratégie de placement du FNB, elles peuvent, dans certaines conditions de marché, accélérer le risque qu’un placement dans les parts du FNB perde de sa valeur.

Le FNB HMJI, avant les frais, ne retourne pas et ne devrait pas retourner l’inverse (p. ex. -100 %) du rendement de son indice sous-jacent sur une période autre que quotidienne.

Les rendements du FNB HMJI sur des périodes de plus d’un jour seront, dans la plupart des conditions du marché, dans le sens contraire du rendement de son indice sous-jacent pour la même période. On peut toutefois s’attendre à ce que l’écart des rendements du FNB HMJI par rapport au rendement inverse de son indice sous-jacent s’accentue à mesure que la volatilité de l’indice sous-jacent du FNB HMJI, ou la période de temps, augmente.

Les frais de couverture imputés à un FNB réduisent la valeur du prix à terme payable à ce FNB. En raison du coût élevé de l’emprunt des titres des sociétés de cannabis, les frais de couverture facturés au FNB HMJI et indirectement supportés par les porteurs de parts devraient être élevés.

Bien que les frais de couverture du FNB HMJI soient évalués sur une base mensuelle pour tenir compte des conditions actuelles du marché, ces frais de couverture devraient réduire sensiblement les rendements quotidiens du FNB HMJI pour les porteurs de parts et nuire considérablement à la capacité du FNB HMJI à atteindre ses objectifs de placement. Actuellement, Horizons ETFs Management (Canada) Inc. (le « gestionnaire ») prévoit que, pour ce qui est du FNB BetaPro sociétés du secteur de la marijuana à rendement inverse, selon les conditions présentes du marché, les frais de couverture imputés au FNB BetaPro sociétés du secteur de la marijuana à rendement inverse et assumés indirectement par les porteurs de parts seront de 15,00 % à 35,00 % par an du risque théorique global des documents de projection du FNB BetaPro sociétés du secteur de la marijuana à rendement inverse. Les coûts de couverture peuvent dépasser ce niveau.

Bien que le gestionnaire n’envisage pas, à la date du présent prospectus, de suspendre les souscriptions de nouvelles parts, il est possible qu’en raison des difficultés et des coûts associés à la vente à découvert des titres, des émetteurs constituants, y compris l’incapacité éventuelle d’une contrepartie d’emprunter des titres d’émetteurs constituants afin de « vendre à découvert » ces émetteurs, le FNB BetaPro sociétés du secteur de la marijuana à rendement inverse soit exposée au risque qu’une ou plusieurs contreparties refusent d’accroître le risque théorique actuel du FNB aux termes des documents de projection actuels. Si le FNB ne peut augmenter son exposition nominale aux termes des documents de projection, le gestionnaire suspendra en conséquence les nouvelles souscriptions de parts du FNB HMJI jusqu’à ce qu’il soit en mesure d’augmenter l’exposition nominale prévue dans les documents de projection. Pendant une période de suspension des souscriptions, les investisseurs doivent noter que les parts du FNB HMJI devraient se négocier avec une prime ou une prime substantielle par rapport à la valeur liquidative. Il est donc vivement déconseillé aux investisseurs d’acheter des parts du FNB HMJI à la bourse au cours de ces périodes. Toute suspension des souscriptions sera annoncée par communiqué de presse et sur le site Web du gestionnaire. La suspension des souscriptions, le cas échéant, n’aura aucune incidence sur la capacité des porteurs de parts actuels de vendre leurs parts sur le marché secondaire à un prix correspondant à la valeur liquidative par part. Reportez-vous à la rubrique du prospectus intitulée « Risque important lié aux coûts de couverture et risque lié à la suspension des souscriptions (FNB HMJI) ».

Les investisseurs devraient lire le prospectus pour comprendre les risques et surveiller leurs placements dans le FNB au moins quotidiennement.

Détails du fonds

Symbole
HMJI
Date de création
23 mai 2019
Actifs nets ?
$2,987,822
au 16 août 2022
Volume de la journée précédente consolidée ?
111
pour 16 août 2022
Volume quotidien moyen total du FNB négocié sur une période de 12 mois ?
3,655
au 16 août 2022
Bourse
Bourse de Toronto
Gestionnaire de placement
Horizons ETFs Management (Canada) Inc.
Admissibilité
Tous les comptes de placement enregistrés et non enregistrés
Symbole de l’indice Bloomberg
BAMMART
Frais de gestion
1,45 % (taxes de vente applicables en sus)
Ratio des frais de gestion ?
2,00 %
(AU 30-06-2021)
Devise
CAD
LEI ?
549300FQB5PSGO7WAD76
Current Hedging Cost
7.8651%
(As at May 31, 2022)
VL/part
$28.8818
Prix
$28.74
Réduction de prime
$-0.14
Réduction de prime (pourcentage)
-0.49%
Actions en circulation
103,450

Le graphique sur la VL ci-dessous présente uniquement la valeur liquidative (VL) quotidienne passée, par part, pour le FNB et indique les diverses distributions versées par le FNB, le cas échéant. Les distributions ne sont pas traitées comme si elles étaient réinvesties, et le graphique ne tient pas compte des frais de vente, de rachat, de distribution ou des frais optionnels, ni des impôts sur le revenu à payer par le porteur de titres. La VL comprend les frais de gestion et d’autres charges liées au fonds. Le graphique n’est pas un graphique de rendement et n’est pas indicatif de la VL future, laquelle variera.

Le graphique Croissance hypothétique de 10 000 $ est basé sur la valeur liquidative quotidienne passée par part du FNB, et reflète la valeur d’un placement initial de 10 000 $ dans le FNB depuis sa création, sur la base du rendement total. Les distributions, le cas échéant, sont traitées comme si elles étaient réinvesties, et ne tiennent pas compte des frais de vente, de rachat, de distribution ou des frais optionnels, ni l’impôt sur le revenu à payer par le porteur de titres. La VL tient compte des frais de gestion et des autres dépenses liées au fonds, s’ils sont payés par le fonds. Le graphique n’est pas un graphique de rendement et n’est pas indicatif de la valeur future, laquelle variera.

Rendement annualisé (%) *

1 mois 3 mois 6 mois Cum 1 an 3 ans 5 ans 10 ans RDC**
FNB BetaPro Sociétés du secteur de la marijuana à rendement inverse -7.58 29.44 40.26 59.98 154.18 10.35 -- -- 17.62

** Rendement du fonds depuis sa création le 23 mai 2019, au 31 juillet 2022

Rendement de l’année civile (%) *

2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021

FNB BetaPro Sociétés du secteur de la marijuana à rendement inverse

-- -- -- -- -- -- -28.92 -19.51

The Inception Date shown is the inception date of the predecessor ETF of the same name which was structured as a trust. On November 27, 2019, after receiving unitholder approval, the predecessor ETF merged into a class of shares of a corporate fund structure. In accordance with exemptive relief, the data of the ETF presented here includes the historical data of the predecessor ETF in order to provide full disclosure of the ETF’s data.

Distributions

Les données de distribution ne sont actuellement pas disponibles.

Top 10 Index Holdings

au 31 juillet 2022
Nom du titre Pondération
Cronos Group Inc 12.75%
Jazz Pharmaceuticals PLC 12.12%
Aurora Cannabis Inc 10.29%
Tilray Brands Inc 10.01%
Village Farms International Inc 9.91%
OrganiGram Holdings Inc 6.64%
Canopy Growth Corp 6.42%
22nd Century Group Inc 6.38%
MyMD Pharmaceuticals Inc 4.24%
High Tide Inc 3.12%
En bref

Exposition vendeur au secteur du cannabis en Amérique du Nord.

Le FNB BetaPro sociétés du secteur de la marijuana à rendement inverse (HMJI) est conçu pour offrir aux investisseurs l’occasion de profiter potentiellement de la baisse de valeur des actions du secteur nord-américain du cannabis.

Faits concernant le produit

Objectif de placement

Le HMJI vise à obtenir des résultats de placement quotidiens, avant déduction des frais, des dépenses, des distributions, des commissions de courtage et d’autres coûts de transaction, en vue de correspondre à une fois l’inverse (l’opposé) du rendement quotidien de l’indice nord-américain MOC Marijuana (RT). Le FNB inversé ne cherche pas à réaliser son objectif de placement établi sur une période de plus d’une journée. Afin d’atteindre son objectif de placement, le FNB inversé peut investir dans des titres de capitaux propres, des comptes portant intérêt et des bons du Trésor ou d’autres instruments financiers, y compris des dérivés.

Le FNB BetaPro Sociétés du secteur de la marijuana à rendement inverse (FNB HMJI) est très différent de la plupart des autres fonds négociés en bourse et est autorisé à utiliser des stratégies généralement interdites dans les fonds communs de placement traditionnels. Même si ces stratégies ne seront utilisées que conformément à l’objectif et à la stratégie de placement du FNB, elles peuvent, dans certaines conditions de marché, accélérer le risque qu’un placement dans les parts du FNB perde de sa valeur.

Le FNB HMJI, avant les frais, ne retourne pas et ne devrait pas retourner l’inverse (p. ex. -100 %) du rendement de son indice sous-jacent sur une période autre que quotidienne.

Les rendements du FNB HMJI sur des périodes de plus d’un jour seront, dans la plupart des conditions du marché, dans le sens contraire du rendement de son indice sous-jacent pour la même période. On peut toutefois s’attendre à ce que l’écart des rendements du FNB HMJI par rapport au rendement inverse de son indice sous-jacent s’accentue à mesure que la volatilité de l’indice sous-jacent du FNB HMJI, ou la période de temps, augmente.

Les frais de couverture imputés à un FNB réduisent la valeur du prix à terme payable à ce FNB. En raison du coût élevé de l’emprunt des titres des sociétés de cannabis, les frais de couverture facturés au FNB HMJI et indirectement supportés par les porteurs de parts devraient être élevés.

Bien que les frais de couverture du FNB HMJI soient évalués sur une base mensuelle pour tenir compte des conditions actuelles du marché, ces frais de couverture devraient réduire sensiblement les rendements quotidiens du FNB HMJI pour les porteurs de parts et nuire considérablement à la capacité du FNB HMJI à atteindre ses objectifs de placement. Actuellement, Horizons ETFs Management (Canada) Inc. (le « gestionnaire ») prévoit que, pour ce qui est du FNB BetaPro sociétés du secteur de la marijuana à rendement inverse, selon les conditions présentes du marché, les frais de couverture imputés au FNB BetaPro sociétés du secteur de la marijuana à rendement inverse et assumés indirectement par les porteurs de parts seront de 15,00 % à 35,00 % par an du risque théorique global des documents de projection du FNB BetaPro sociétés du secteur de la marijuana à rendement inverse. Les coûts de couverture peuvent dépasser ce niveau.

Bien que le gestionnaire n’envisage pas, à la date du présent prospectus, de suspendre les souscriptions de nouvelles parts, il est possible qu’en raison des difficultés et des coûts associés à la vente à découvert des titres, des émetteurs constituants, y compris l’incapacité éventuelle d’une contrepartie d’emprunter des titres d’émetteurs constituants afin de « vendre à découvert » ces émetteurs, le FNB BetaPro sociétés du secteur de la marijuana à rendement inverse soit exposée au risque qu’une ou plusieurs contreparties refusent d’accroître le risque théorique actuel du FNB aux termes des documents de projection actuels. Si le FNB ne peut augmenter son exposition nominale aux termes des documents de projection, le gestionnaire suspendra en conséquence les nouvelles souscriptions de parts du FNB HMJI jusqu’à ce qu’il soit en mesure d’augmenter l’exposition nominale prévue dans les documents de projection. Pendant une période de suspension des souscriptions, les investisseurs doivent noter que les parts du FNB HMJI devraient se négocier avec une prime ou une prime substantielle par rapport à la valeur liquidative. Il est donc vivement déconseillé aux investisseurs d’acheter des parts du FNB HMJI à la bourse au cours de ces périodes. Toute suspension des souscriptions sera annoncée par communiqué de presse et sur le site Web du gestionnaire. La suspension des souscriptions, le cas échéant, n’aura aucune incidence sur la capacité des porteurs de parts actuels de vendre leurs parts sur le marché secondaire à un prix correspondant à la valeur liquidative par part. Reportez-vous à la rubrique du prospectus intitulée « Risque important lié aux coûts de couverture et risque lié à la suspension des souscriptions (FNB HMJI) ».

Les investisseurs devraient lire le prospectus pour comprendre les risques et surveiller leurs placements dans le FNB au moins quotidiennement.

Détails du fonds

Symbole
HMJI
Date de création
23 mai 2019
Actifs nets ?
$2,987,822
au 16 août 2022
Volume de la journée précédente consolidée ?
111
pour 16 août 2022
Volume quotidien moyen total du FNB négocié sur une période de 12 mois ?
3,655
au 16 août 2022
Bourse
Bourse de Toronto
Gestionnaire de placement
Horizons ETFs Management (Canada) Inc.
Admissibilité
Tous les comptes de placement enregistrés et non enregistrés
Symbole de l’indice Bloomberg
BAMMART
Frais de gestion
1,45 % (taxes de vente applicables en sus)
Ratio des frais de gestion ?
2,00 %
 (AU 30-06-2021)
Devise
CAD
LEI ?
549300FQB5PSGO7WAD76
Current Hedging Cost
7.8651%
(As at May 31, 2022)
VL/part
$28.8818
Prix
$28.74
Réduction de prime
$-0.14
Réduction de prime (pourcentage)
-0.49%
Actions en circulation
103,450

Le graphique sur la VL ci-dessous présente uniquement la valeur liquidative (VL) quotidienne passée, par part, pour le FNB et indique les diverses distributions versées par le FNB, le cas échéant. Les distributions ne sont pas traitées comme si elles étaient réinvesties, et le graphique ne tient pas compte des frais de vente, de rachat, de distribution ou des frais optionnels, ni des impôts sur le revenu à payer par le porteur de titres. La VL comprend les frais de gestion et d’autres charges liées au fonds. Le graphique n’est pas un graphique de rendement et n’est pas indicatif de la VL future, laquelle variera.

Le graphique Croissance hypothétique de 10 000 $ est basé sur la valeur liquidative quotidienne passée par part du FNB, et reflète la valeur d’un placement initial de 10 000 $ dans le FNB depuis sa création, sur la base du rendement total. Les distributions, le cas échéant, sont traitées comme si elles étaient réinvesties, et ne tiennent pas compte des frais de vente, de rachat, de distribution ou des frais optionnels, ni l’impôt sur le revenu à payer par le porteur de titres. La VL tient compte des frais de gestion et des autres dépenses liées au fonds, s’ils sont payés par le fonds. Le graphique n’est pas un graphique de rendement et n’est pas indicatif de la valeur future, laquelle variera.

Rendement et distributions

Rendement annualisé (%) *

1 mois 3 mois 6 mois Cum 1 an 3 ans 5 ans 10 ans RDC**
FNB BetaPro Sociétés du secteur de la marijuana à rendement inverse -7.58 29.44 40.26 59.98 154.18 10.35 -- -- 17.62

** Rendement du fonds depuis sa création le 23 mai 2019, au July 31, 2022

Rendement de l’année civile (%)

2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021
FNB BetaPro Sociétés du secteur de la marijuana à rendement inverse -- -- -- -- -- -- -28.92 -19.51

The Inception Date shown is the inception date of the predecessor ETF of the same name which was structured as a trust. On November 27, 2019, after receiving unitholder approval, the predecessor ETF merged into a class of shares of a corporate fund structure. In accordance with exemptive relief, the data of the ETF presented here includes the historical data of the predecessor ETF in order to provide full disclosure of the ETF’s data.

Distributions

Les données de distribution ne sont actuellement pas disponibles.

Titres détenus

Top 10 Index Holdings

au 31 juillet 2022
Nom du titre Pondération
Cronos Group Inc 12.75%
Jazz Pharmaceuticals PLC 12.12%
Aurora Cannabis Inc 10.29%
Tilray Brands Inc 10.01%
Village Farms International Inc 9.91%
OrganiGram Holdings Inc 6.64%
Canopy Growth Corp 6.42%
22nd Century Group Inc 6.38%
MyMD Pharmaceuticals Inc 4.24%
High Tide Inc 3.12%

Search
Generic filters
Search in excerpt

An ETF for every investor.

HSAV

Horizons Cash Maximizer ETF

Price
$102.27
$0.02
0.02%
NAV
$102.2513
$0.0079
0.01%

Benchmark

Corporate Class - Total Return

Fact Sheet
Learn more about HSAV

QQCC

Horizons NASDAQ-100 Covered Call ETF

Price
$5.30
$0.03
0.57%
NAV
$5.3115
$0.0499
0.95%

Active

Covered Call

Fact Sheet
Learn more about QQCC

HAC

Horizons Seasonal Rotation ETF

Price
$24.74
$0.11
0.45%
NAV
$24.7651
$0.1097
0.44%

Active

Strategic

Fact Sheet
Learn more about HAC
Explore All Products
Search
Generic filters
Search in excerpt
Back to All Products

HMJI

BetaPro Marijuana Companies Inverse ETF

Short Exposure to the North American Marijuana Sector

BetaPro Marijuana Companies Inverse ETF (HMJI) is designed to provide investors the opportunity to potentially benefit from market declines in the value of North American Marijuana equities.

Key Features

• Diversification. Typically, the variance of return is expected to be greater in shorting individual names than a diversified basket of stocks. Theoretically, this would reduce concentration risk and the overall costs of shorting since HMJI is likely to be less negatively impacted by margin calls (i.e. short squeezes) or high borrow costs on individual names
• No Margin. Investors do not need a margin account to use HMJI to take an inverse position on Marijuana Equities. As a result, the risk of HMJI is limited to the capital invested. By directly shorting a stock, investors can take on risk that exceeds 100% of the initial investment
• ETF Liquidity. HMJI can be bought and sold on the Toronto Stock Exchange throughout the normal trading day, using a brokerage account
• Used as Hedge. HMJI could also be used by investors with long positions in Marijuana Equities to hedge out daily or shortterm market risk on their holdings

Investment Objective

HMJI is designed to provide daily investment results, before fees, expenses, distributions, brokerage commissions and other transaction costs, that endeavour to correspond to the single inverse (opposite) of the daily performance of the North American MOC Marijuana Index (TR). The Inverse ETF does not seek to achieve its stated investment objective over a period of time greater than one day.

In order to achieve its investment objective, the Inverse ETF may invest in equity securities, interest bearing accounts and T-Bills and/or other financial instruments, including derivatives.

Important Risk Considerations

HMJI is very different from most other exchange-traded funds, and is permitted to use strategies generally prohibited by conventional mutual funds. While such strategies will only be used in accordance with the investment objective and strategy of the ETF, during certain market conditions they may accelerate the risk that an investment in the Units of the ETF decreases in value.

HMJI, before fees and expenses, does not and should not be expected to return the inverse (e.g. -100%) of the return of its Underlying Index over any period of time other than daily.

The returns of HMJI over periods longer than one day will, under most market conditions, be in the opposite direction from the performance of its Underlying Index for the same period. However, the deviation of returns of HMJI from the inverse performance of its Underlying Index can be expected to become more pronounced as the volatility of HMJI’s Underlying Index, and/or the period of time increases.

Hedging costs charged to an ETF reduce the value of the forward price payable to that ETF. Due to the high cost of borrowing the securities of marijuana companies, the hedging costs charged to HMJI and indirectly borne by Unitholders are anticipated to be material.

Although the hedging costs of HMJI are assessed on a monthly basis to reflect the current market conditions, these hedging costs are expected to materially reduce the daily returns of HMJI to Unitholders and to materially impair the ability of HMJI to meet its investment objectives. Currently, Horizons ETFs Management (Canada) Inc. (the “Manager”) anticipates that, in respect of HMJI, based on existing market conditions, the hedging costs charged to HMJI and indirectly borne by Unitholders will be between 15.00% and 35.00% per annum of the aggregate notional exposure of HMJI’s Forward Documents. The hedging costs may increase beyond this range.

Although the Manager does not, as of the date of this prospectus, anticipate suspending subscriptions for new Units, it is possible that due to a Counterparty’s difficulties and costs associated with shorting the securities of constituent issuers, including the potential inability of a Counterparty to borrow securities of constituent issuers in order to “short” such issuers, HMJI will be subject to the risk that one or more Counterparties could refuse to increase the ETF’s existing notional exposure under the current Forward Documents. If the ETF cannot increase its notional exposure under the Forward Documents, the Manager will accordingly suspend new subscriptions for Units of HMJI until such time as the Manager can increase the notional exposure under the Forward Documents. During a period of suspended subscriptions, investors should note that Units of HMJI are expected to trade at a premium or substantial premium to NAV. In such cases, investors are strongly discouraged from purchasing Units of HMJI on a stock exchange. Any suspension of subscriptions will be announced by press release and on the Manager’s website. The suspension of subscriptions, if any, will not affect the ability of existing Unitholders to sell their Units in the secondary market at a price reflective of the NAV per Unit. See “Significant Hedging Cost Risk and Risk of Suspended Subscriptions (HMJI)” in the prospectus.

Investors should read the prospectus to understand the risks, and monitor their investments in the ETF at least daily.

Fund Details

Ticker
HMJI
Inception Date
May 23, 2019
Net Assets ?
$3,057,791
As at August 12, 2022
Consolidated Prior Day Volume ?
15
For August 12, 2022
Average Daily Trading Volume Over a 12 Month Period ?
3,677
As at August 12, 2022
Exchange
Toronto Stock Exchange
Investment Manager
Horizons ETFs Management (Canada) Inc.
Eligibility
All Registered and Non-Registered Investment Accounts
Bloomberg Index Ticker
BAMMART
Management Fee
1.45%
(Plus applicable sales tax)
Management Expense Ratio ?
1.99%
As at December 31, 2021
Currency
CAD
Currency Hedging
Seeks to hedge the U.S. dollar value of its portfolio to the Canadian dollar at all times
LEI ?
549300FQB5PSGO7WAD76
Current Hedging Cost
7.8651%
(As at May 31, 2022)
NAV / Unit
$29.5582
Price
$30.40
Premium Discount
$0.84
Premium Discount Percentage
2.77%
Outstanding Shares
103,450

The NAV chart above only shows the historical daily net asset value per unit (NAV) of the ETF, and identifies the various distributions made by the ETF, if any. The distributions are not treated as reinvested, and it does not take into account sales, redemption, distribution or optional charges or income taxes payable by any security holder. The NAV values do contemplate management fees and other fund expenses. The chart is not a performance chart and is not indicative of future NAV values which will vary.

The Growth of 10K chart above is based on the historical daily net asset value per unit (NAV) of the ETF, and represents the value of an initial investment into the ETF of $10,000 since its inception, on a total return basis. Distributions, if any, are treated as reinvested, and it does not take into account sales, redemption, distribution or optional charges or income taxes payable by any security holder. The NAV values do contemplate management fees and other fund expenses where paid by the fund. The chart is not a performance chart and is not indicative of future value which will vary.

Annualized Performance (%) *

1mo 3mo 6mo YTD 1 yr 3 yr 5 yr 10 yr SIR**
BetaPro Marijuana Companies Inverse ETF -7.58 29.44 40.26 59.98 154.18 10.35 -- -- 17.62

**Fund performance since inception on May 23, 2019, as at July 31, 2022

Calendar Year Performance (%) *

2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021

BetaPro Marijuana Companies Inverse ETF

-- -- -- -- -- -- -28.92 -19.51

The Inception Date shown is the inception date of the predecessor ETF of the same name which was structured as a trust. On November 27, 2019, after receiving unitholder approval, the predecessor ETF merged into a class of shares of a corporate fund structure. In accordance with exemptive relief, the data of the ETF presented here includes the historical data of the predecessor ETF in order to provide full disclosure of the ETF’s data.

Distributions

Distribution data is not currently available.

Top 10 Index Holdings

As at July 31, 2022
Security Name Weight
Cronos Group Inc 12.75%
Jazz Pharmaceuticals PLC 12.12%
Aurora Cannabis Inc 10.29%
Tilray Brands Inc 10.01%
Village Farms International Inc 9.91%
OrganiGram Holdings Inc 6.64%
Canopy Growth Corp 6.42%
22nd Century Group Inc 6.38%
MyMD Pharmaceuticals Inc 4.24%
High Tide Inc 3.12%
At a Glance

Short Exposure to the North American Marijuana Sector

BetaPro Marijuana Companies Inverse ETF (HMJI) is designed to provide investors the opportunity to potentially benefit from market declines in the value of North American Marijuana equities.

Key Features

• Diversification. Typically, the variance of return is expected to be greater in shorting individual names than a diversified basket of stocks. Theoretically, this would reduce concentration risk and the overall costs of shorting since HMJI is likely to be less negatively impacted by margin calls (i.e. short squeezes) or high borrow costs on individual names
• No Margin. Investors do not need a margin account to use HMJI to take an inverse position on Marijuana Equities. As a result, the risk of HMJI is limited to the capital invested. By directly shorting a stock, investors can take on risk that exceeds 100% of the initial investment
• ETF Liquidity. HMJI can be bought and sold on the Toronto Stock Exchange throughout the normal trading day, using a brokerage account
• Used as Hedge. HMJI could also be used by investors with long positions in Marijuana Equities to hedge out daily or shortterm market risk on their holdings

Product Facts

Investment Objective

HMJI is designed to provide daily investment results, before fees, expenses, distributions, brokerage commissions and other transaction costs, that endeavour to correspond to the single inverse (opposite) of the daily performance of the North American MOC Marijuana Index (TR). The Inverse ETF does not seek to achieve its stated investment objective over a period of time greater than one day.

In order to achieve its investment objective, the Inverse ETF may invest in equity securities, interest bearing accounts and T-Bills and/or other financial instruments, including derivatives.

Important Risk Considerations

HMJI is very different from most other exchange-traded funds, and is permitted to use strategies generally prohibited by conventional mutual funds. While such strategies will only be used in accordance with the investment objective and strategy of the ETF, during certain market conditions they may accelerate the risk that an investment in the Units of the ETF decreases in value.

HMJI, before fees and expenses, does not and should not be expected to return the inverse (e.g. -100%) of the return of its Underlying Index over any period of time other than daily.

The returns of HMJI over periods longer than one day will, under most market conditions, be in the opposite direction from the performance of its Underlying Index for the same period. However, the deviation of returns of HMJI from the inverse performance of its Underlying Index can be expected to become more pronounced as the volatility of HMJI’s Underlying Index, and/or the period of time increases.

Hedging costs charged to an ETF reduce the value of the forward price payable to that ETF. Due to the high cost of borrowing the securities of marijuana companies, the hedging costs charged to HMJI and indirectly borne by Unitholders are anticipated to be material.

Although the hedging costs of HMJI are assessed on a monthly basis to reflect the current market conditions, these hedging costs are expected to materially reduce the daily returns of HMJI to Unitholders and to materially impair the ability of HMJI to meet its investment objectives. Currently, Horizons ETFs Management (Canada) Inc. (the “Manager”) anticipates that, in respect of HMJI, based on existing market conditions, the hedging costs charged to HMJI and indirectly borne by Unitholders will be between 15.00% and 35.00% per annum of the aggregate notional exposure of HMJI’s Forward Documents. The hedging costs may increase beyond this range.

Although the Manager does not, as of the date of this prospectus, anticipate suspending subscriptions for new Units, it is possible that due to a Counterparty’s difficulties and costs associated with shorting the securities of constituent issuers, including the potential inability of a Counterparty to borrow securities of constituent issuers in order to “short” such issuers, HMJI will be subject to the risk that one or more Counterparties could refuse to increase the ETF’s existing notional exposure under the current Forward Documents. If the ETF cannot increase its notional exposure under the Forward Documents, the Manager will accordingly suspend new subscriptions for Units of HMJI until such time as the Manager can increase the notional exposure under the Forward Documents. During a period of suspended subscriptions, investors should note that Units of HMJI are expected to trade at a premium or substantial premium to NAV. In such cases, investors are strongly discouraged from purchasing Units of HMJI on a stock exchange. Any suspension of subscriptions will be announced by press release and on the Manager’s website. The suspension of subscriptions, if any, will not affect the ability of existing Unitholders to sell their Units in the secondary market at a price reflective of the NAV per Unit. See “Significant Hedging Cost Risk and Risk of Suspended Subscriptions (HMJI)” in the prospectus.

Investors should read the prospectus to understand the risks, and monitor their investments in the ETF at least daily.

Fund Details

Ticker
HMJI
Inception Date
May 23, 2019
Net Assets ?
$3,057,791
As at August 12, 2022
Consolidated Prior Day Volume ?
15
For August 12, 2022
Average Daily Trading Volume Over a 12 Month Period ?
3,677
As at August 12, 2022
Exchange
Toronto Stock Exchange
Investment Manager
Horizons ETFs Management (Canada) Inc.
Eligibility
All Registered and Non-Registered Investment Accounts
Bloomberg Index Ticker
BAMMART
Management Fee
1.45%
(Plus applicable sales tax)
Management Expense Ratio ?
1.99%
 As at December 31, 2021
Currency
CAD
Currency Hedging
Seeks to hedge the U.S. dollar value of its portfolio to the Canadian dollar at all times
LEI ?
549300FQB5PSGO7WAD76
Current Hedging Cost
7.8651%
(As at May 31, 2022)
NAV / Unit
$29.5582
Price
$30.40
Premium Discount
$0.84
Premium Discount Percentage
2.77%
Outstanding Shares
103,450

The NAV chart above only shows the historical daily net asset value per unit (NAV) of the ETF, and identifies the various distributions made by the ETF, if any. The distributions are not treated as reinvested, and it does not take into account sales, redemption, distribution or optional charges or income taxes payable by any security holder. The NAV values do contemplate management fees and other fund expenses. The chart is not a performance chart and is not indicative of future NAV values which will vary.

The Growth of 10K chart above is based on the historical daily net asset value per unit (NAV) of the ETF, and represents the value of an initial investment into the ETF of $10,000 since its inception, on a total return basis. Distributions, if any, are treated as reinvested, and it does not take into account sales, redemption, distribution or optional charges or income taxes payable by any security holder. The NAV values do contemplate management fees and other fund expenses where paid by the fund. The chart is not a performance chart and is not indicative of future value which will vary.

Performance & Distributions

Annualized Performance (%) *

1mo 3mo 6mo YTD 1 yr 3 yr 5 yr 10 yr SIR**
BetaPro Marijuana Companies Inverse ETF -7.58 29.44 40.26 59.98 154.18 10.35 -- -- 17.62

**Fund performance since inception on May 23, 2019, as at July 31, 2022

Calendar Year Performance (%)

2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021
BetaPro Marijuana Companies Inverse ETF -- -- -- -- -- -- -28.92 -19.51

The Inception Date shown is the inception date of the predecessor ETF of the same name which was structured as a trust. On November 27, 2019, after receiving unitholder approval, the predecessor ETF merged into a class of shares of a corporate fund structure. In accordance with exemptive relief, the data of the ETF presented here includes the historical data of the predecessor ETF in order to provide full disclosure of the ETF’s data.

Distributions

Distribution data is not currently available.

Holdings

Top 10 Index Holdings

As at July 31, 2022
Security Name Weight
Cronos Group Inc 12.75%
Jazz Pharmaceuticals PLC 12.12%
Aurora Cannabis Inc 10.29%
Tilray Brands Inc 10.01%
Village Farms International Inc 9.91%
OrganiGram Holdings Inc 6.64%
Canopy Growth Corp 6.42%
22nd Century Group Inc 6.38%
MyMD Pharmaceuticals Inc 4.24%
High Tide Inc 3.12%