Search
Generic filters
Search in excerpt

Un FNB pour chaque investisseur.

HSAV

FNB Horizons Compte maximiseur d’espèces

Prix
$102.29
$0.01
0.00%
Valeur liquidative
$102.2840
$0.0088
0.01%

Catégorie de Société - Rendement Total

Indices

Aperçu du FNB
En savoir plus sur HSAV

QQCC

FNB Horizons Options d’achat couvertes NASDAQ-100

Prix
$5.40
$0.10
1.89%
Valeur liquidative
$5.3690
$-0.0217
-0.40%

Active

Options D'achat Couvertes

Aperçu du FNB
En savoir plus sur QQCC

HAC

FNB Horizons à rotation saisonnière

Prix
$24.79
$-0.01
-0.04%
Valeur liquidative
$24.7971
$-0.0261
-0.11%

Active

Stratégique

Aperçu du FNB
En savoir plus sur HAC
Explorer tous les produits
Search
Generic filters
Search in excerpt
Retour aux produits

HUV

FNB BetaPro Contrats à court terme S&P 500 VIXMC

Exposition quotidienne à l’indice S&P 500 VIX Short-Term Futures Index™

FNB Horizons offre sa gamme de FNB BetaPro aux investisseurs disposés à prendre des risques supplémentaires pour obtenir des rendements à court terme éventuellement plus élevés qu’au moyen de stratégies d’investissement classiques. Ces FNB comprennent une exposition quotidienne à effet de levier (1x) à différents indices fondés sur des actions et sur des marchandises.

Objectif de placement

Le HUV est conçu pour générer des résultats de placement, avant déduction des frais, des dépenses, des distributions, des commissions de courtage et d’autres coûts de transaction, en vue de correspondre au rendement quotidien de l’indice S&P 500 VIX Short-Term Futures IndexMC.

Le FNB est un outil d’investissement spéculatif très différent des autres fonds négociés en bourse canadiens. Il peut servir à des fins de diversification ou comme couverture partielle à l’égard de certaines situations du marché. Il vise un rendement, déduction faite des frais, égal à son indice sous-jacent (Indice S&P 500 VIX Short-Term Futures IndexMC) pour UN SEUL JOUR. L’indice sous-jacent suit la volatilité du marché, et non les rendements du marché. Il a tendance à présenter une corrélation faible à négative avec les rendements du marché boursier et est très volatil. Par le passé, l’indice sous-jacent a toujours eu tendance à revenir vers sa moyenne historique. Par conséquent, son rendement devrait être négatif à long terme. Il n’est donc généralement pas considéré comme un investissement à long terme autonome. Par le passé, l’indice sous-jacent a connu des hausses importantes en un jour lorsque les marchés boursiers ont affiché des rendements négatifs importants. Les investisseurs devraient surveiller leur placement dans le FNB au moins quotidiennement. Veuillez lire le prospectus et vous assurer de bien comprendre ce FNB avant d’y investir.

Détails du fonds

Symbole
HUV
Date de création
15 Décembre 2010
Actifs nets ?
$80,601,925
au 16 août 2022
Volume de la journée précédente consolidée ?
441,457
pour 16 août 2022
Volume quotidien moyen total du FNB négocié sur une période de 12 mois ?
1,065,349
au 16 août 2022
Bourse
Bourse de Toronto
Gestionnaire de placement
Horizons ETFs Management (Canada) Inc.
Admissibilité
Tous les comptes de placement enregistrés et non enregistrés
Symbole de l’indice Bloomberg
SPVXSP
Frais de gestion
0,85 % (taxes de vente applicables en sus)
Ratio des frais de gestion ?
1,00 %
(AU 30-06-2021)
Devise
CAD
LEI ?
549300XFP60QW4J27K92
VL/part
$7.7012
Prix
$7.72
Réduction de prime
$0.02
Réduction de prime (pourcentage)
0.24%
Actions en circulation
10,466,188

Le graphique sur la VL ci-dessous présente uniquement la valeur liquidative (VL) quotidienne passée, par part, pour le FNB et indique les diverses distributions versées par le FNB, le cas échéant. Les distributions ne sont pas traitées comme si elles étaient réinvesties, et le graphique ne tient pas compte des frais de vente, de rachat, de distribution ou des frais optionnels, ni des impôts sur le revenu à payer par le porteur de titres. La VL comprend les frais de gestion et d’autres charges liées au fonds. Le graphique n’est pas un graphique de rendement et n’est pas indicatif de la VL future, laquelle variera.

Le graphique Croissance hypothétique de 10 000 $ est basé sur la valeur liquidative quotidienne passée par part du FNB, et reflète la valeur d’un placement initial de 10 000 $ dans le FNB depuis sa création, sur la base du rendement total. Les distributions, le cas échéant, sont traitées comme si elles étaient réinvesties, et ne tiennent pas compte des frais de vente, de rachat, de distribution ou des frais optionnels, ni l’impôt sur le revenu à payer par le porteur de titres. La VL tient compte des frais de gestion et des autres dépenses liées au fonds, s’ils sont payés par le fonds. Le graphique n’est pas un graphique de rendement et n’est pas indicatif de la valeur future, laquelle variera.

Rendement annualisé (%) *

1 mois 3 mois 6 mois Cum 1 an 3 ans 5 ans 10 ans RDC**
FNB BetaPro Contrats à court terme S&P 500 VIXMC -20.03 -28.93 -15.23 -1.70 -39.44 -41.51 -35.93 -48.08 -47.77

** Rendement du fonds depuis sa création le 15 Décembre 2010, au 31 juillet 2022

Rendement de l’année civile (%) *

2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021

FNB BetaPro Contrats à court terme S&P 500 VIXMC

-25.92 -36.07 -67.55 -72.56 67.86 -68.07 15.40 -71.89

The Inception Date shown is the inception date of the predecessor ETF of the same name which was structured as a trust. On November 27, 2019, after receiving unitholder approval, the predecessor ETF merged into a class of shares of a corporate fund structure. In accordance with exemptive relief, the data of the ETF presented here includes the historical data of the predecessor ETF in order to provide full disclosure of the ETF’s data.

Distributions

Les données de distribution ne sont actuellement pas disponibles.

Renouvellement de contrat de marchandises

au 17 août 2022
Nom Pondération
S&P 500 VIX Short-term Futures September 2022 95.83%
S&P 500 VIX Short-term Futures October 2022 4.17%
En bref

Exposition quotidienne à l’indice S&P 500 VIX Short-Term Futures Index™

FNB Horizons offre sa gamme de FNB BetaPro aux investisseurs disposés à prendre des risques supplémentaires pour obtenir des rendements à court terme éventuellement plus élevés qu’au moyen de stratégies d’investissement classiques. Ces FNB comprennent une exposition quotidienne à effet de levier (1x) à différents indices fondés sur des actions et sur des marchandises.

Faits concernant le produit

Objectif de placement

Le HUV est conçu pour générer des résultats de placement, avant déduction des frais, des dépenses, des distributions, des commissions de courtage et d’autres coûts de transaction, en vue de correspondre au rendement quotidien de l’indice S&P 500 VIX Short-Term Futures IndexMC.

Le FNB est un outil d’investissement spéculatif très différent des autres fonds négociés en bourse canadiens. Il peut servir à des fins de diversification ou comme couverture partielle à l’égard de certaines situations du marché. Il vise un rendement, déduction faite des frais, égal à son indice sous-jacent (Indice S&P 500 VIX Short-Term Futures IndexMC) pour UN SEUL JOUR. L’indice sous-jacent suit la volatilité du marché, et non les rendements du marché. Il a tendance à présenter une corrélation faible à négative avec les rendements du marché boursier et est très volatil. Par le passé, l’indice sous-jacent a toujours eu tendance à revenir vers sa moyenne historique. Par conséquent, son rendement devrait être négatif à long terme. Il n’est donc généralement pas considéré comme un investissement à long terme autonome. Par le passé, l’indice sous-jacent a connu des hausses importantes en un jour lorsque les marchés boursiers ont affiché des rendements négatifs importants. Les investisseurs devraient surveiller leur placement dans le FNB au moins quotidiennement. Veuillez lire le prospectus et vous assurer de bien comprendre ce FNB avant d’y investir.

Détails du fonds

Symbole
HUV
Date de création
15 Décembre 2010
Actifs nets ?
$80,601,925
au 16 août 2022
Volume de la journée précédente consolidée ?
441,457
pour 16 août 2022
Volume quotidien moyen total du FNB négocié sur une période de 12 mois ?
1,065,349
au 16 août 2022
Bourse
Bourse de Toronto
Gestionnaire de placement
Horizons ETFs Management (Canada) Inc.
Admissibilité
Tous les comptes de placement enregistrés et non enregistrés
Symbole de l’indice Bloomberg
SPVXSP
Frais de gestion
0,85 % (taxes de vente applicables en sus)
Ratio des frais de gestion ?
1,00 %
 (AU 30-06-2021)
Devise
CAD
LEI ?
549300XFP60QW4J27K92
VL/part
$7.7012
Prix
$7.72
Réduction de prime
$0.02
Réduction de prime (pourcentage)
0.24%
Actions en circulation
10,466,188

Le graphique sur la VL ci-dessous présente uniquement la valeur liquidative (VL) quotidienne passée, par part, pour le FNB et indique les diverses distributions versées par le FNB, le cas échéant. Les distributions ne sont pas traitées comme si elles étaient réinvesties, et le graphique ne tient pas compte des frais de vente, de rachat, de distribution ou des frais optionnels, ni des impôts sur le revenu à payer par le porteur de titres. La VL comprend les frais de gestion et d’autres charges liées au fonds. Le graphique n’est pas un graphique de rendement et n’est pas indicatif de la VL future, laquelle variera.

Le graphique Croissance hypothétique de 10 000 $ est basé sur la valeur liquidative quotidienne passée par part du FNB, et reflète la valeur d’un placement initial de 10 000 $ dans le FNB depuis sa création, sur la base du rendement total. Les distributions, le cas échéant, sont traitées comme si elles étaient réinvesties, et ne tiennent pas compte des frais de vente, de rachat, de distribution ou des frais optionnels, ni l’impôt sur le revenu à payer par le porteur de titres. La VL tient compte des frais de gestion et des autres dépenses liées au fonds, s’ils sont payés par le fonds. Le graphique n’est pas un graphique de rendement et n’est pas indicatif de la valeur future, laquelle variera.

Rendement et distributions

Rendement annualisé (%) *

1 mois 3 mois 6 mois Cum 1 an 3 ans 5 ans 10 ans RDC**
FNB BetaPro Contrats à court terme S&P 500 VIXMC -20.03 -28.93 -15.23 -1.70 -39.44 -41.51 -35.93 -48.08 -47.77

** Rendement du fonds depuis sa création le 15 Décembre 2010, au July 31, 2022

Rendement de l’année civile (%)

2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021
FNB BetaPro Contrats à court terme S&P 500 VIXMC -25.92 -36.07 -67.55 -72.56 67.86 -68.07 15.40 -71.89

The Inception Date shown is the inception date of the predecessor ETF of the same name which was structured as a trust. On November 27, 2019, after receiving unitholder approval, the predecessor ETF merged into a class of shares of a corporate fund structure. In accordance with exemptive relief, the data of the ETF presented here includes the historical data of the predecessor ETF in order to provide full disclosure of the ETF’s data.

Distributions

Les données de distribution ne sont actuellement pas disponibles.

Titres détenus

Renouvellement de contrat de marchandises

Au 17 août 2022
Nom Pondération
S&P 500 VIX Short-term Futures September 2022 95.83%
S&P 500 VIX Short-term Futures October 2022 4.17%

Search
Generic filters
Search in excerpt

An ETF for every investor.

HSAV

Horizons Cash Maximizer ETF

Price
$102.27
$0.02
0.02%
NAV
$102.2513
$0.0079
0.01%

Benchmark

Corporate Class - Total Return

Fact Sheet
Learn more about HSAV

QQCC

Horizons NASDAQ-100 Covered Call ETF

Price
$5.30
$0.03
0.57%
NAV
$5.3115
$0.0499
0.95%

Active

Covered Call

Fact Sheet
Learn more about QQCC

HAC

Horizons Seasonal Rotation ETF

Price
$24.74
$0.11
0.45%
NAV
$24.7651
$0.1097
0.44%

Active

Strategic

Fact Sheet
Learn more about HAC
Explore All Products
Search
Generic filters
Search in excerpt
Back to All Products

HUV

BetaPro S&P 500 VIX Short-Term Futures™ ETF

Daily Exposure to the S&P 500 VIX Short-Term Futures Index™

For investors who are willing to take on additional risk to seek out potentially greater short-term returns than traditional investment strategies, Horizons ETFs offers its family of BetaPro ETFs, which includes daily (1x) exposure to different equity and commodity indices.

Investment Objective

HUV seeks to provide investment results, before fees, expenses, distributions, brokerage commissions and other transaction costs, that endeavour to correspond to the performance of the S&P 500 VIX Short-Term Futures Index™. Any U.S. dollar gains or losses as a result of HUV’s investment will be hedged back to the Canadian dollar to the best of its ability.

The ETF is a speculative investment tool, is very different from other Canadian exchange traded funds, and can be used for diversification or as a partial hedge against certain market conditions. The ETF seeks a return, before fees and expenses, equal to its Underlying Index (S&P 500 VIX Short-Term Futures Index™) for a SINGLE DAY. The Underlying Index tracks market volatility, not market returns and has tended to have a low to negative correlation to equity market returns and is highly volatile. Historically, the Underlying Index has tended to revert to a historical mean. As a result, the performance of the Underlying Index is expected to be negative over the longer term. As a result, it is not generally viewed as a stand-alone long-term investment. Historically, the Underlying Index has experienced significant one day increases when equity markets have had large negative returns. Investors should monitor their investment in the ETF daily. Please read the prospectus and ensure you understand this ETF before investing in it.

Fund Details

Ticker
HUV
Inception Date
December 15, 2010
Net Assets ?
$81,097,620
As at August 12, 2022
Consolidated Prior Day Volume ?
474,234
For August 12, 2022
Average Daily Trading Volume Over a 12 Month Period ?
1,067,338
As at August 12, 2022
Exchange
Toronto Stock Exchange
Investment Manager
Horizons ETFs Management (Canada) Inc.
Eligibility
All Registered and Non-Registered Investment Accounts
Bloomberg Index Ticker
SPVXSP
Management Fee
0.85%
(Plus applicable sales tax)
Management Expense Ratio ?
1.00%
As at December 31, 2021
Currency
CAD
Currency Hedging
Seeks to hedge the U.S. dollar value of its portfolio to the Canadian dollar at all times
LEI ?
549300XFP60QW4J27K92
NAV / Unit
$7.7857
Price
$7.80
Premium Discount
$0.01
Premium Discount Percentage
0.18%
Outstanding Shares
10,416,188

The NAV chart above only shows the historical daily net asset value per unit (NAV) of the ETF, and identifies the various distributions made by the ETF, if any. The distributions are not treated as reinvested, and it does not take into account sales, redemption, distribution or optional charges or income taxes payable by any security holder. The NAV values do contemplate management fees and other fund expenses. The chart is not a performance chart and is not indicative of future NAV values which will vary.

The Growth of 10K chart above is based on the historical daily net asset value per unit (NAV) of the ETF, and represents the value of an initial investment into the ETF of $10,000 since its inception, on a total return basis. Distributions, if any, are treated as reinvested, and it does not take into account sales, redemption, distribution or optional charges or income taxes payable by any security holder. The NAV values do contemplate management fees and other fund expenses where paid by the fund. The chart is not a performance chart and is not indicative of future value which will vary.

Annualized Performance (%) *

1mo 3mo 6mo YTD 1 yr 3 yr 5 yr 10 yr SIR**
BetaPro S&P 500 VIX Short-Term Futures™ ETF -20.03 -28.93 -15.23 -1.70 -39.44 -41.51 -35.93 -48.08 -47.77

**Fund performance since inception on December 15, 2010, as at July 31, 2022

Calendar Year Performance (%) *

2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021

BetaPro S&P 500 VIX Short-Term Futures™ ETF

-25.92 -36.07 -67.55 -72.56 67.86 -68.07 15.40 -71.89

The Inception Date shown is the inception date of the predecessor ETF of the same name which was structured as a trust. On November 27, 2019, after receiving unitholder approval, the predecessor ETF merged into a class of shares of a corporate fund structure. In accordance with exemptive relief, the data of the ETF presented here includes the historical data of the predecessor ETF in order to provide full disclosure of the ETF’s data.

Distributions

Distribution data is not currently available.

Commodity Rolls

As at August 12, 2022
Name Weighting
S&P 500 VIX Short-term Futures August 2022 10.53%
S&P 500 VIX Short-term Futures September 2022 89.47%
At a Glance

Daily Exposure to the S&P 500 VIX Short-Term Futures Index™

For investors who are willing to take on additional risk to seek out potentially greater short-term returns than traditional investment strategies, Horizons ETFs offers its family of BetaPro ETFs, which includes daily (1x) exposure to different equity and commodity indices.

Product Facts

Investment Objective

HUV seeks to provide investment results, before fees, expenses, distributions, brokerage commissions and other transaction costs, that endeavour to correspond to the performance of the S&P 500 VIX Short-Term Futures Index™. Any U.S. dollar gains or losses as a result of HUV’s investment will be hedged back to the Canadian dollar to the best of its ability.

The ETF is a speculative investment tool, is very different from other Canadian exchange traded funds, and can be used for diversification or as a partial hedge against certain market conditions. The ETF seeks a return, before fees and expenses, equal to its Underlying Index (S&P 500 VIX Short-Term Futures Index™) for a SINGLE DAY. The Underlying Index tracks market volatility, not market returns and has tended to have a low to negative correlation to equity market returns and is highly volatile. Historically, the Underlying Index has tended to revert to a historical mean. As a result, the performance of the Underlying Index is expected to be negative over the longer term. As a result, it is not generally viewed as a stand-alone long-term investment. Historically, the Underlying Index has experienced significant one day increases when equity markets have had large negative returns. Investors should monitor their investment in the ETF daily. Please read the prospectus and ensure you understand this ETF before investing in it.

Fund Details

Ticker
HUV
Inception Date
December 15, 2010
Net Assets ?
$81,097,620
As at August 12, 2022
Consolidated Prior Day Volume ?
474,234
For August 12, 2022
Average Daily Trading Volume Over a 12 Month Period ?
1,067,338
As at August 12, 2022
Exchange
Toronto Stock Exchange
Investment Manager
Horizons ETFs Management (Canada) Inc.
Eligibility
All Registered and Non-Registered Investment Accounts
Bloomberg Index Ticker
SPVXSP
Management Fee
0.85%
(Plus applicable sales tax)
Management Expense Ratio ?
1.00%
 As at December 31, 2021
Currency
CAD
Currency Hedging
Seeks to hedge the U.S. dollar value of its portfolio to the Canadian dollar at all times
LEI ?
549300XFP60QW4J27K92
NAV / Unit
$7.7857
Price
$7.80
Premium Discount
$0.01
Premium Discount Percentage
0.18%
Outstanding Shares
10,416,188

The NAV chart above only shows the historical daily net asset value per unit (NAV) of the ETF, and identifies the various distributions made by the ETF, if any. The distributions are not treated as reinvested, and it does not take into account sales, redemption, distribution or optional charges or income taxes payable by any security holder. The NAV values do contemplate management fees and other fund expenses. The chart is not a performance chart and is not indicative of future NAV values which will vary.

The Growth of 10K chart above is based on the historical daily net asset value per unit (NAV) of the ETF, and represents the value of an initial investment into the ETF of $10,000 since its inception, on a total return basis. Distributions, if any, are treated as reinvested, and it does not take into account sales, redemption, distribution or optional charges or income taxes payable by any security holder. The NAV values do contemplate management fees and other fund expenses where paid by the fund. The chart is not a performance chart and is not indicative of future value which will vary.

Performance & Distributions

Annualized Performance (%) *

1mo 3mo 6mo YTD 1 yr 3 yr 5 yr 10 yr SIR**
BetaPro S&P 500 VIX Short-Term Futures™ ETF -20.03 -28.93 -15.23 -1.70 -39.44 -41.51 -35.93 -48.08 -47.77

**Fund performance since inception on December 15, 2010, as at July 31, 2022

Calendar Year Performance (%)

2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021
BetaPro S&P 500 VIX Short-Term Futures™ ETF -25.92 -36.07 -67.55 -72.56 67.86 -68.07 15.40 -71.89

The Inception Date shown is the inception date of the predecessor ETF of the same name which was structured as a trust. On November 27, 2019, after receiving unitholder approval, the predecessor ETF merged into a class of shares of a corporate fund structure. In accordance with exemptive relief, the data of the ETF presented here includes the historical data of the predecessor ETF in order to provide full disclosure of the ETF’s data.

Distributions

Distribution data is not currently available.

Holdings

Commodity Rolls

As at August 12, 2022
Name Weighting
S&P 500 VIX Short-term Futures August 2022 10.53%
S&P 500 VIX Short-term Futures September 2022 89.47%

Related Posts

At Horizons ETFs, we believe in education as empowerment. We endeavor to equip Canadian investors with the knowledge and tools they need to navigate the investing world. From the ETF basics to more complex topics like how our suite of inverse and leveraged funds work, our comprehensive learning library aims to be accessible for all investors, from beginners to experienced traders!